Public Document Pack

District Council





Minutes

of a meeting of the

Joint Scrutiny Committee

held on Tuesday, 4 June 2024 at 6.30 pm at Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon OX14 3JE

Open to the public, including the press

Present in the meeting room:

Members:

South Oxfordshire District Councillors: Stefan Gawrysiak (co-chair), Alexandrine Kantor, Leigh Rawlins and Ed Sadler

Vale of White Horse District Councillors: Katherine Foxhall (co-chair), Andy Cooke, Ron Batstone, Judy Roberts, Andrew Skinner

Officers: Mark Minion (Head of Corporate Services), Candida Basilio (Democratic Services Officer). Susan Harbour (Strategic Partnerships Manager), Stephen Gallagher (Programme Manager - Partnerships) and Simon Hewings (Head of Finance)

Cabinet members: Andy Foulsham (Policy and Programmes for Vale of White Horse, 'Vale'), Pieter-Paul Barker (Finance and Property Assets for South Oxfordshire, 'South')

Also present online: Councillors: Bethia Thomas (Leader - Vale), Andy Crawford (Vale), Anne-Marie Simpson (South) Officers: Abigail Witting (People and Culture Manager)

Sc.41 Apologies for absence

Apologies were received from Councillor Jo Robb.

Sc.42 Urgent business and chair's announcements

None

Declaration of interests Sc.43

None.

South Oxfordshire District Council and Vale of White Horse District Council - Joint Scrutiny Committee minutes

Sc.44 Minutes

The minutes of the meeting on 25 March 2024 were agreed as a correct record. The chair will sign them as such.

Sc.45 Public participation

None.

Sc.46 Work schedule and dates for Joint scrutiny meetings

Members noted the work programme.

Sc.47 Exclusion of the public

Resolved:

Members voted in favour of exclusion of the public, to consider a confidential report.

The meeting closed at 7.55 pm